Volume One, There Will Be Blood

Book - 2014
Average Rating:
Rate this:
Where do serial killers come from, and why has Buckaroo, Oregon given birth to sixteen of the most vile serial killers in the world? NSA Agent Nicholas Finch needs to solve that mystery in order to save his friend, and he'll have to team up with the infamous Edward "Nailbiter" Warren to do it.
Publisher: Berkeley CA :, Image Comics,, [2014]
Description: 1 volume (unpaged) : chiefly colour illustrations ; 26 cm
Copyright Date: ©2014
ISBN: 9781632151124
Branch Call Number: TEEN Will
Additional Contributors: Henderson, Mike, 1981-,
Guzowski, Adam,


From the critics

Community Activity


Add a Comment

KCLSRacheal Jan 25, 2017

Nailbiter is set in Buckaroo, Oregon, a fictional town that has turned out 16 different serial killers over the past several decades, not the least of which is our eponymous killer, Edward "Nailbiter" Warren, who's back home after being inexplicably acquitted at trial. Oh, everyone knows he did it, so who's protecting him? Why is there only one FBI agent looking into the town?

This series just gets better and better as you go along! It goes beyond the horror of the various Buckaroo Butchers, and follows the characters as they stumble upon more and more evidence for a larger reason as to why this town has produced so many horrors.

Age Suitability

Add Age Suitability

Jul 19, 2017

Kyanite thinks this title is suitable for 16 years and over


Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.


Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.


Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number

Subject Headings


Find it at BPL

To Top