Monument Rock

Monument Rock

Book - 1998
Average Rating:
Rate this:
Random House, Inc.
Monument Rock features eight Louis L'Amour Western stories that have never been published before: "A Man Called Utah," "Battle at Burnt Camp," "Here Ends the Trail," "Ironwood Station," "Last Day in Town," "Strawhouse Trail," "The Man From the Dead Hills," and the magnificent short novel, "Monument Rock." Here, for the first time anywhere, is a treasure trove of masterful storytelling from the author whose very name evokes the power and majesty of the great American West.

Baker & Taylor
A collection of eight newly discovered, never-before-published short stories by America's favorite storyteller of the Western frontier, who died in 1988, includes the novella, "Monument Rock." By the author of End of the Drive.

& Taylor

A collection of eight previously unpublished short stories includes the novella "Monument Rock"

Publisher: New York : Bantam Books, 1998
Description: 264 p. ; 20 cm
ISBN: 9780553108330
Branch Call Number: LAmo


From the critics

Community Activity


Add a Comment
Jan 25, 2011

Monument Rock

by Louis L'Amour c - 1998

This story was pub. after Louis passed away. He may have meant to Submit it at a later date?

You will enjoy the read

Richard Paul

Age Suitability

Add Age Suitability

There are no age suitabilities for this title yet.


Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.


Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.


Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number

Related Authors


Find it at BPL

To Top