My Side of the Mountain Trilogy

My Side of the Mountain Trilogy

Book - 2000
Average Rating:
Rate this:
Penguin Putnam
In 1959, Jean Craighead George published My Side of the Mountain. This coming-of-age story about a boy and his falcon went on to win a Newbery Honor, and for the past forty years has enthralled and entertained generations of would-be Sam Gribleys. The two books that followed--On the Far Side of the Mountain and Frightful's Mountain--were equally extraordinary. Now all three books are available in one deluxe yet affordable volume for veteran devotees and brand-new fans alike.

Baker & Taylor
Three classic novels, including the Newbery Honor title that started it all, is now collected in one deluxe volume to entertain a new generation of would-be Sam Gribleys. 15,000 first printing.

& Taylor

Young Sam Gribley spends a winter alone in the Catskills, his sister runs away from home, and his pet falcon, Frightful, is confiscated by a conservation officer.

Publisher: New York : Dutton Children's Books/Penguin Putnam Books for Young Readers, c2000
Description: 1 v. (various paging) : ill. ; 21 cm
ISBN: 9780525462699
Branch Call Number: j Geor


From the critics

Community Activity


Add a Comment

There are no comments for this title yet.

Age Suitability

Add Age Suitability

There are no age suitabilities for this title yet.


Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.


Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.


Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number

Subject Headings


Find it at BPL

To Top