The Winds of Marble Arch and Other Stories

The Winds of Marble Arch and Other Stories

A Connie Willis Compendium

Book - 2007
Average Rating:
Rate this:
A collection of 23 novellas and short stories by the author, including "It's a Wonderful Life," "Fire Watch," "Even the Queen," "The Last of the Winnebagos," "Nonstop to Portales," "Newsletter," "Just Like the Ones We Used to Know," "Cash Crop," "Daisy, in the Sun," "The Winds of Marble Arch," "The Soul Selects Her Own Society...," "A Letter from the Clearys," "Chance," "At the Rialto," and "All My Darling Daughters."
Publisher: Burton, MI : Subterranean Press, 2007
Edition: 1st ed
Description: 700 p. ; 24 cm
ISBN: 9781596061101
Branch Call Number: Will


From the critics

Community Activity


Add a Comment
May 28, 2010

I can recommend Ms. Willis's work without reservation. She is quite simply an excellent writer. Even when I'm not so keen on her subject matter, she grips my attention. This gives a great selection of her material, but seek out the novels, too, especially "Bellwether" and "Doomsday Book".

Age Suitability

Add Age Suitability

There are no age suitabilities for this title yet.


Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.


Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.


Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number

Subject Headings


Find it at BPL

To Top